Reviews

Patient Reviews

These are reviews for New You Bariatric Center in Dallas, Texas.

Reviews for New You Bariatric Center

Dr. Brewer did my gastric bypass Nov. 1, 2016!!! He is awesome and so is his office staff!!! I am down 84 pounds with 12 more to go!!! I have no regrets about my surgery or Dr. Brewer!!!!

-
| Source: Office Visit

It is 2017 and Dr. Hodges performed my surgery back in 2012. I must tell you she is a wonderful person behind the profession. My wife is considering the surgery and we would not consider anyone else but Dr. Hodges. The surgery is life changing and I am grateful to have had the best surgeon working on me.

-
| Source: Office Visit

Here are the facts. You're going to lose weight no matter which procedure you undergo or who performs it. And, you will be thrilled with your weight loss. What really matters is how you are cared for AFTER your surgery. Dr. Hodges and Dr. Brewer both shine in this department. My DS was performed by another Dallas-area surgeon. On occasion, I had seen Dr. Hodges and Dr Brewer for follow ups and, then, chose Dr. Hodges when I need a hernia repair. I especially appreciate her practical, down-to-earth approach to the entire weight loss process and the sense that I'm not just part of some assembly line surgical line up. These folks are the REAL DEAL!!

-
| Source: Office Visit

Dr H and Dr B have been the best! I am 8 1/2 months post sleeve and down 123lbs. Now the only problem is trying to stop losing weight...I'd much rather have this problem than the 100's that came with that extra 123lbs! My skin is amazing, no more cpap, no more asthma, no more hip pain and no more heart meds!!!

-
| Source: Facebook

Dr. Hodges is wonderful. She listens to you and takes the time YOU need. Wish she was my G.P.

-
| Source: Google

Dr Hodges performed my surgery in November of 2014 and I have lost over 110lbs so far. She is an amazing surgeon and is with you every step of the way.

-
| Source: Facebook

Dr Brewer did my gastric bypass 5/5/15 and now I've lost a total of 113lbs! I now have a second chance at life! Love Dr Brewer and Dr Hodges!

-
| Source: Facebook

Dr. Hodges performed my RNY 18 months ago. I've lost 157 pounds! Such a life saving decision. Dr. Hodges and Dr. Brewer were great to work with!!

-
| Source: Facebook

Dr. Brewer did my gastric bypass surgery 12/31/2015 and I have lost 85 lbs. I'm loving the new me! Thank you!

-
| Source: Facebook

Dr. Hodges took very good care of me. I have never felt so comfortable and assured with a doctor the way I felt with Dr. Hodges. Thank you so much for taking care of me.

-
| Source: Office Visit

Dr Hodges performed gastric bypass on my in 2013. It was a life changing experience for me and I have no trouble maintaining my weight. All I can say it that she is wonderful! I cannot speak to her new office or staff as I have not needed to return to see her. Thanks.

-
| Source: Healthgrades

Dr. Brewer was my surgeon in September of 2014. He did an amazing job and I am forever grateful! Dr. Brewer changed my life for the better and I'm happier and healthier than I've ever been.

-
| Source: Office Visit

I had my surgery 03-22-2015. I've lost a total of 150 pounds. I feel great and look hot thanks to Dr. Hodges. My life has changed I have gotten a tattoo that says new beginning's with my surgery date.

-
| Source: Office Visit

I had the gastric sleeve procedure on 2/16/16. Dr. Hodges went above and beyond to calm my nerves, knowing how nervous I was prior to surgery, and the day of my surgery. She is patient, caring, knowledgeable and had a wonderful bedside manner. I would HIGHLY recommend Dr Hodges to anyone considering any procedure at New You. My experience couldn't have been better. Thank you Dr Hodges, and Staff for changing my life for the better.

-
| Source: Office Visit

I recently went to New You and I loved it. I didn't have to wait long and the doctor spent a lot of time with me! Staff was friendly and very helpful, as well.

-
| Source: Google

Dr. Hodges took her time discussing the surgical procedure with us.

-
| Source: Healthgrades

I had my surgery on 6/22/15, and I'm down 95 lbs. Between the surgery and rehab, I no longer use a walker to get around, and down to a cane. I'm excited to ditch that, and go back to work as a medic. Thank you Dr. Brewer.

-
| Source: Office Visit

Dr. Hodges is great. She listened to me and was very understanding. I had revision surgery from a lap band to a bypass. Best decision I ever made. The communication from the office was good and everyone is super friendly. I am 10 mths out and have lost 80 lbs. Thank you Dr. Hodges for changing my life.

-
| Source: Office Visit

Dr. Hodges did my surgery May 2014. I am 66 lbs lighter and feel wonderful.

-
| Source: Office Visit

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary.